RSS Feed

Recycle, the possibilities are endless…

Posted on

I love this vintage tip, I recommend everyone giving it a go 🙂

reuse-woolI have a million UFOs (Unfinished Objects) hidden around the house, and one of these is a mustard yellow top that I started knitting 2 or more years ago, and have never finished.

009

Unfortunately I didn’t keep a project diary (only a few scrappy notes) so there is no chance I’m ever going to figure out where i got to in the pattern, let alone finish this project- whoops! (Note to everyone out there, project diary’s are very important!)

But in the spirit of waste not want not, I will hopefully be able to reuse my yarn following the Vintage instructions above.

So after unraveling I get this:

008Time to wind:

010I steamed it using a just boiled kettle (luckily my wool was clean so no washing required). And after an over night wait, I now have beautiful wool I can re-use!

011012I am soooo pleased! What a fantastic result (even if I do say so myself)!
The only question is… what to knit with it next. (And this time I will finish the project, well definitely/ maybe!)

 

About magerz

I am on a quest to fill the world with colour, happiness and craft! I currently run a knit & natter group which is very exciting, but soon i will branch out to take over the world...o.k. maybe not :)

Leave a Reply

